Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jared Soukup

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jared Soukup

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (91 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Aditi Garg

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Paulo assisted me in getting my insurance policy switched over from Geico! He was efficient and courteous. Super nice to work with. Got me setup in 30 minutes and tried to get me the best deal."

Dorian Stansberry

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"My current agent with another provider couldn't help me obtain new car coverage until the following week. Paulo was very helpful setting up new accounts for car and renters insurance within a short amount of time. Bundling my coverage with State Farm cut my insurance premiums in half. I appreciate the quote and the excellent customer service I received."

michael harrison

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Agency, always takes good care of me and my policies."

Suzy Q

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone at State Farm Insurance is always friendly and willing to help!"

Take Back Roads

October 27, 2022

1  out of  5
"I'll spare you a detailed, angry review of the numerous problems I've had with Jared's agency and staff - and more importantly, State Farm's abysmal claims process - and simply warn you that this agency and this insurance company will not help you when you need it. They've dropped the ball more times and more ways than I can count, and I will be moving on as soon as I can."

Bob H.

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"After my longtime great State Farm agent in SR retired, I was randomly assigned by State Farm to Jared Soukup's agency. Now after several years, I can attest to the fact that Jared and his staff provide excellent service. Diane has guided me through several interesting situations with clear, understandable explanations and friendly personalized assistance. I highly recommend this agency."

Renee RawNe Icasiano

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am so ecstatic for getting this new State Farm insurance policy for both auto and renters through Jared Soukup’s office. My Customer Service Rep, Paulo B Neto provided the most awesome customer service experience!! His service and the comprehensive auto policy with car rental coverage plus renters insurance (which covers stolen property in the event of a car break-in) was the perfect combo for peace of mind. The cherry on top was the fact that it cost me less than what I was paying with AAA, who dropped while in a financial hardship. That cancellation was a blessing in disguise!! I have more coverage and paying less than I have been in more than three years. And, I was able to get my insurance cards the same day. Thanks Paulo & State Farm!!"

Alison McDougall

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Unbelievably fast and friendly service! My son was involved in an accident and the agents in this office quickly submitted the claim and guided us through the entire process."

Danette Schutz

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Paulo gets 5 stars. I called for a quote and he was very kind and so informative. He answered all my questions and made sure I understood what he was recommending without making me feel any pressure or stress. I am now properly insured. Thank you Paulo!"

Arisbel moral

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Spencer was very knowledgeable in getting life insurance set up for my daughter. He went over the coverage she would receive and answered all my doubts and questions. We went through the phone interview with a breeze ! Recommend to anyone out there looking to get started on life insurance."

Nelly Maciel

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jared Soukup staff is always helpful and very professional! They helped us make changes to our policy with no issues. Thank you!"

Miguel L

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've had State Farm with Jared Soukup's office for several years now and have been very pleased with them. From auto to home and life insurance its been a great experience through and through. Our agent Yadira Contreras goes above and beyond to provide excellent customer service. We were unfortunate victims of the 2017 North Bay Wild fires and I will say the way Jared, Yadira and company handled our claim from day one was fast, efficient, and thorough. Thanks team Soukup!"

Derek Bailey

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been Jared Soukup office for 10 plus years. I like to take time to recognize Yadira Contreras. I have been a manager for 31 of years and her level of customer service is second to none. she always keeps me informed of what is going on with my policies and even goes as far as taking the time to personally call my son when he was in an accident few years ago down in Los Angeles to see how he was doing. absolutely A MAZING customer service. I've researched other insurance companies and I know I could save money going elsewhere but at the end of the day I ask myself is there another Yadira Contreras working at the other company and the answer always comes back probably not."

Max Imiliano

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Paulo was amazing when it came to getting us all setup and started. He made it easy and really simple. He answered all my questions and made me feel really secure about everything. Great guy and made the process fast and easy! Thanks Paulo! I highly recommend."

Gina Taylor

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely satisfied with my experience! Paulo definitely helped me find the absolute best insurance coverage that suited me and my family no hassle and stress free also had great communication and flexibility i definitely recommend! Call and ask for Paulo to get the best deal around!"

Meni P.

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Paulo provided excellent customer service and helped get me an affordable Auto rate. He was very patience and nice and made the process fast and easy. Thank you Paulo for assisting me. Highly Recommended."

Stephanie Sadler

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Paulo is very helpful and knowledgeable. He knows all the options to get you the best deal. I hate paying insurance and thought State Farm would be expensive, but he told me about renter insurance that actually made my payments lower! What options are best for you, he will find them! Call and ask for Paulo to see if he can save you money too!!"

madeleine wild

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Why did I switch to State Farm? Insurance agent, Paulo, listened to my needs, answered my questions, made me feel confident and safe in the transition (after 35 years with the same company) to State Farm! Paulo also offered me an attractive bundle that included home, airbnb and autos. Wow! On top of that, he's a very likable guy :)"

Margaret Tempero

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"We had an extremely difficult insurance issue that required prompt attention. Paulo in the office was amazing and got right on it. Within hours, we were completely insured at a very reasonable cost."

blogdanpeter

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Like a good neighbor!!"

Jean Scott

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Was referred to Jared by a close friend and he did not disappoint! Our fire score was raised this year and our current homeowners insurance was raising our premium by $14,000.00 annually. Many companies refused to insure us outright. Our house is only 7 years old, built within very strict state and county WUI building codes AND our community has worked hard to receive the state certified "Firewise Community" designation. None of this mattered to most of the companies we talked to. Jared and his father Mike evaluated OUR situation and reviewed our current policy. Not only did they get us a very reasonable annual premium, but they also got us better policies! We switched our home, all of our autos and personal umbrella over to them and couldn't be happier! I would highly recommend them to anyone!"

Samuel Karpinski

January 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Talked with Paulo over the phone and email, he was able to give me prompt and concise quotes for what I wanted, and let me know the best deals available. He made it smooth sailing the whole way through. Once I pulled the trigger he was quick to answer any questions I had. Highly recommend."

Karina Gudino

December 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I called in had questions regarding my insurance. Yadira was extremely helpful, she help me understand what my coverage was. She also discussed how important life insurance was. Help me understand the importance of it. I’m extremely happy with her help. If you are looking for an amazing agent Jared Soukup agency and there team is amazing. Thank you Yadira for all your help."

Elizabeth Castillo

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was referred by a friend years ago to go in for an insurance quote. I am happy to say, its been 10years and counting with Jared and and his team. They have seen me and insured me through lifes milestones and challenges. Thank you!"

Sherry Johnstone

October 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend this to anyone..I've been with Jared for a few years now and he takes really good care of us..thank you for your dedicated service"